Christmas BookTube-A-Thon Reads!

Okay. This is a little late being Friday night, but I’m deciding last minute to participate in the BookTube Read-a-Thon! :) I have decided that I wanted to after watching Katytastic’s video about their decision to have a read-a-thon. So, therefore I am going to participate. This event takes place over this weekend, December 20-22, and the goal is to read as much as possible. I have so many TBR books that I need to knock some off before the books I get for Christmas come in. The books that I will be attempting to read are:

  1. The Lightning Thief (Percy Jackson and the Olympians #1) – Rick Riordan
  2. Blue Moon (The Immortals #2) – Alyson Noël
  3. The Kind of Friends We Used to Be (The Secret Language of Girls #2) – Frances O’Roark Dowell
  4. It’s Not Summer Without You (Summer #2) – Jenny Han
  5. Frostbite (Vampire Academy #2) – Richelle Mead

As you can tell by these titles, I am attempting to get further in some series. I understand that 5 books is a lot to get through in two days, but I have 100 pages left in The Lightning Thief (Percy Jackson and the Olympians #1) – Rick Riordan, The Kind of Friends We Used to Be (The Secret Language of Girls #2) – Frances O’Roark Dowell I can read in probably an hour, and the rest are just overall quick reads. I am very excited I have decided to participate in this read-a-thon and I will be putting daily updates to keep posted about what I’ve read.

281876134826290937965841882282133

Screen Shot 2013-12-11 at 9.17.59 AM

 

Leave a Reply

