Review: 3 Days (3 Days #1) – Krista Madden

3 Days (3 Days #1) – Krista Madden

17409137

Title: 3 Days (3 Days #1)

Author: Krista Madden

Release Date: February 13, 2013

Publisher: Nook Store

Format: eBook

Page Number: 136

Source: Nook Store

Kara Laquin wanted nothing more than to forget. Forget the past, live in the present, and ignore the future. When a massive solar flare destroys all electronics and throws the country into chaos, Kara is nearly a whole state away from her lost love, Blaine. He can wait only three days before moving on. With access to fuel limited, she must do anything necessary to get to him before he is forced to move on, but society is crumbling around her. Looters and murderers prowl the cities during the day, and something even worse roams at night.

4 out of 5 stars

Plot:

This book started as a cute boy-next-door type of feel. She liked him but never told him, and he liked her but never told her. Best friends that turn out to be lovey dovey for eachother. It’s odd because that all I thought it was going to be. It definitely was not only that. When the two of them kiss, they see futuristic visions. There is a minor setback in the story when Kara falls and hits her head and loses her memory. I think that it was pointless to even happen and didn’t really help the story… But this was so good and I was definitely pleasently surprised.

Characters:

The main characters, Kara and Blaine, are the adorable couple of this story. I’m so glad that this book had the content of a YA book, not New Adult. It stopped at the kissing, which was really pleasing. I loved both of these characters and I liked the story line. I’m so glad that I found this book; it was a very fun and entertaining read. If you have a Nook I highly recommend downloading this ebook, it was free and I really enjoyed it.

Who Would I Be?:

I would be Kara because the love interest is a really great choice. I liked Kara as a character and I would definitely choose to have her life. The visions that she has would probably freak me out…. a lot, actually. I really loved that Kara was a strong lead character and wasn’t a weak, lovesick puppy even though she’d been falling for Blaine since before she could remember. This was very well written and I would definitely pick something else up from this author. *applauds author*

Series:

Prophecy (3 Days #2) – Krista Madden

Screen Shot 2013-12-11 at 9.17.59 AM

3 thoughts on “Review: 3 Days (3 Days #1) – Krista Madden

  1. Pingback: Review: Prophecy (3 Days #2) – Krista Madden | YA Book Reviews

  2. Pingback: 2013 December Wrapup + January TBR | YA Book Reviews

  3. Pingback: Top 10 Tuesday (1) | YA Book Reviews

Leave a Reply

