Review: Deception (Evolution #3) – Kelly Carrero

Deception (Evolution #3) – Kelly Carrero

19225285

Title: Deception (Evolution #3)

Author: Kelly Carrero

Release Date: April 26, 2013

Publisher: Nook Book

Format: eBook

Page Number: 161

Source: Nook Book

Fathers are supposed to love their children unconditionally, care for and protect them at all costs. But Jade has discovered that not all fathers will love and care for their children. And not all fathers will protect them. Some are just plain evil, and Jade’s father is one of the very worst. She will discover her father’s tendrils go farther than she ever thought possible, and nothing is beyond his reach.

4 out of 5 stars

Plot:

This is such a captivating series. I loved this novel just as much as I loved the others. There are so many great plot twists that it’s insane that you can even follow the story line. I really enjoyed this book. I love the immortal idea put out this way, it could have been very cheesy, but it was handled very well. I love that they can teleport anywhere and the end of this book had a huge plot twist that nobody could have seen coming. Brilliant.

Characters:

I absolutely love Aiden and Jade together; they’re absolutely perfect. I really like Chelsea in this book as well. In the first two she was more of a secondary character, but now she has a bigger role. I really likem how every one of the “next gens” can hear her thoughts, I think it makes the story much better. It makes Chelsea vulnerable and I think its very important in a story to have someone who can lighten the mood because they don’t get it… That is definitely Chelsea.

Who Would I Be?:

I would actually be Chelsea in this book. Like I said, she’s vulnerable and that makes her really likeable. I hope that she gets together with the male twin, but I’m not really sure how because he’s immortal and she is not. She’s a great and loyal friend to Jade and Aiden both. I would like to see the “next gens” from a point of view of somebody who just stumbled upon them. It would be interesting to see them from an outside point of view.

Series:

Evolution (Evolution #1) – Kelly Carrero

Tormented (Evolution #2) – Kelly Carrero

Screen Shot 2013-12-11 at 9.17.59 AM

One thought on “Review: Deception (Evolution #3) – Kelly Carrero

  1. Pingback: January Wrapup + February TBR | YA Book Reviews

Leave a Reply

