Woah, Dere Wednesday (2)

Currently Reading: Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone (Harry Potter #1) – J. K. Rowling

3

I’ve read and loved this book so many times. I am, of course, loving it again. The storyline of the Harry Potter world is so brilliant. I do not understand how anyone could possibly come up with something as magical (hehe) as this series. The wizardry is fantastic and unlike anything anyone will ever read. Reading this book again reminds me of the first time I read this book. It was the summer right before fourth grade at my grandma’s house. She had all of the books and she told my brother and I how much she absolutely loved them. I wanted to read it because she loved them so much. I started it and immediately fell in love. She let me take it home and I finished it really quickly. I have never gotten past the fourth book *Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire (Harry Potter #4) – J. K. Rowling* and I really want to. I’ve made myself a personal goal of finishing the series this year, therefore I need to start at the beginning. This first book is so cute and innocent and is before the books start getting darker and creepier, and I love that about this book. I am going to try and finish this as soon as possible and start a new book from a series that I haven’t finished yet…. :)

Screen Shot 2013-12-11 at 9.17.59 AM

Leave a Reply

