#FridayReads (3)

This week has been very exciting for me. I read and reviewed Minutes Before Sunset (The Timely Death Trilogy #1) – Shannon A. Thompson and also had an author interview (here). I liked it a lot and after that amazing endeavor, I got another email asking if I would: read, review, have another author interview, and have a guest blog post. Meglena Ivanova emailed me and asked if I would read her book, The Legend of the Moonstone: A Series for Kids and Young Adults. I am so excited and am so proud that I have gotten this far in such a short amount of time.

Done with my update for the week, this weekend I plan to finish The Shadowhunter’s Codex – Cassandra Clare, Joshua Lewis, Cassandra Jean and start The Great Gatsby – F. Scott Fitzgerald. I started The Shadowhunter’s Codex at the beginning of December because I needed my Mortal Instruments fix… Have been missing it and CANNOT WAIT for City of Heavenly Fire (The Mortal Instruments #6) – Cassandra Clare. I haven’t finished it because it’s very odd and difficult to read. It’s written as a textbook, but for fiction literature. It isn’t that I don’t like it, I do, it’s just difficult to get through. I plan to finish that tonight because I want to be done with it. I will probably start The Great Gatsby – F. Scott Fitzgerald right after I finish Cassandra Clare’s novel. I love the movie of The Great Gatsby and have watched it three times. I almost cried so I don’t really know if I’m mentally prepared to read it, but I’ll give it a go. My teacher also wants me to read it because I’m “the reader” in the freshman grade…

unnamed183253591356861946718755785

Screen Shot 2013-12-11 at 9.17.59 AM

Leave a Reply

