Top Ten Tuesday (2)

Top Ten Books That Will Make You Cry

*disclaimer. I have never cried during a book before. These are books that ALMOST made me cry*

1. The Fault in Our Stars – John Green *review*

This is obvious, isn’t it?

2. Allegiant (Divergent #3) – Veronica Roth

The ending…. That explains the reason.

3. Fury (The Fury Trilogy #1) – Elizabeth Miles *review*

The end was really sad and I almost did cry.

4. Chains (Seeds of America #1) – Laurie Halse Anderson

I read this a long time ago but remember getting teared up a little. This book was about a young girl in slavery, I believe. I have reasons to get teared up.

5. Esperanza Rising – Pam Muñoz Ryan

This book was the first book that almost made me cry. I love this book, but parts were definitely sad.

6. Number the Stars – Lois Lowry

We read this in school during class but I would not cry because we were in the classroom.

7. Tuck Everlasting – Natalie Babbitt

This, again, was a book we we read in class in middle school and I remember wanting to cry, but not, becausewe were in the classroom.

8. City of Fallen Angels (The Mortal Instruments #4) – Cassandra Clare

Jace. Jace. Jace is the reason I almost cried.

9. The Eleventh Plague – Jeff Hirsh

This was an apocalypse book, therefore there were almost tears.

10. Mockingjay (The Hunger Games #3) – Suzanne Collins

Must I say why?

Screen Shot 2013-12-11 at 9.17.59 AM

2 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday (2)

Leave a Reply

