Top Ten Tuesday (3)

This week on Top Ten Tuesday is Top Ten Books that Will Make You Swoon. I have picked some books that have really well written romance in them and the ones I really liked. :)

1. The Fault in Our Stars – John Green *review*

Hazel Grace and Augustus have one of my absolute favorite romances from any book I’ve ever read. It’s so cute and so real. I think something like that could actually happen and I really enjoyed that throughout the book.

2. Fangirl – Rainbow Rowell *review*

I love love love Cath and Levi’s relationship in this book. This couple is adorable. It was so cute that I almost think it couldn’t happen, but I still love it and its one of my favorite books.

3. Minutes Before Sunset (The Timely Death Trilogy #1) – Shannon A. Thompson *review*

I got the opportunity to read this book sent from Shannon Thompson herself and it surprised me how good it was. I love Eric and Jessica together. I love the idea of how their stories come together and it is amazingly written.

4. The Coincidence of Callie and Kayden (The Coincidence #1) – Jessica Sorensen

Okay, I’m excited now. I just looked this up on Goodreads and saw there were three books in this series. Oh my goodness. I need to reread this book anyway because I really enjoyed it, but now I can read the others as well! Oh em gee. Anyway, I love this book. This is the first New Adult book I read and I had no idea what New Adult was at the time. I thought it was a Young Adult book, but then I read it and NOT YA. I love Callie and Kayden though and cannot wait to reread and read the sequels.

5. It’s Not Summer Without You (Summer #2) – Jenny Han *review*

I am really enjoying these books and I love Belly and Conrad and Belly and Jeremiah for different reasons. At the beginning I was team Conrad, but then once I read the second book I was rooting for Jeremiah. Jenny Han did an excellent job of giving both of them an equal chance with Belly, but I hope she ends up with Jeremiah.

6. Vampire Academy (Vampire Academy #1) – Richelle Mead *review*

Lissa and Dimitri are absolutely perfect together and it makes it even better because their love is “forbidden.” It’s the perfect Romeo and Juliet kind of thing…. except with vampires…. :)

7. Envy (The Fury Trilogy #2) – Elizabeth Miles *review*

I love Em and her relationship the love interest. The end of the first book was better with this because you understood where they met and everything, but the second describes how she should have fallen for him before and she shouldn’t have had to have a run-in with the Furies. I really enjoy these books and they will definitely make you swoon.

8. Evolution (Evolution #1) – Kelly Carrero *review*

I absolutely adore the relationship between Jade and Aiden. I love how he is so protective of her and the whole story just makes me so happy.

9. City of Lost Souls (The Mortal Instruments #5) – Cassandra Clare

Clary and Jace are perfect. They are wonderful, but I want to have Jace all to myself, so they aren’t my favorite couple. I love Simon and Izzy, but Alec and Magnus are my favorite couple. They are so cute together and the TMI fandom doesn’t care that they’re gay. It makes them much more likeable because it’s different.

10. The Season – Sarah MacLean

I adore this book and I plan to reread it because I liked it so much. This is one of my favorite Historical Fiction novels because it’s very girly, but I really relate to the main character.

Leave a Reply

