Top Ten Tuesday (4)

This week on Top Ten Tuesday is Top Ten Reasons I Love Being a Blogger/Reader! Here are some of my reasons that I love being a blogger and reader :)

toptentuesday2

The Broke and Bookish created this meme. Check out their page for future Top Ten Tuesday themes!

1. I love being a reader because… You can live in a different world.

Sometimes you’re life is getting stressful or something is happening to you and you want to escape. Reading is my outlet from life. I can go anywhere or travel anywhere in the world without moving my feet.

2. I love being a reader because… You can read anywhere.

You can be lounging around at home in your pajamas or riding in the car, it doesn’t matter where you are, you can always read. Books don’t need wifi so you can “connect” with the book anywhere. You can take in the story in between classes or right before bed.

3. I love being a reader because… The book boyfriends.

I have so many book boyfriends because of my jouneys within stories. I get to know the characters and come to love some, and hate others. “I fell in love the way you fall asleep; slowly, then all at once.” Just a little John Green quoteage.

4. I love being a reader because… Books smell nice.

This is probably weird, but I really love the smell of books. I buy a new book. Smell it. Put it on my shelf. Decide what to read. Then start reading. #TheCycleOfAFangirl

5. I love being a reader because… I’ve gained a lot of writing skills.

I don’t know if I want to be an author when I get older, but I’ve acquired so many writing skills. The more you read the more you understand sentence structure and good word choice. Reading (even fiction) helps me with writing school papers.

6. I love being a blogger because… I get to talk to random people that love books as much as I do.

I am not what you would call a social butterfly, so when I get to talk to people over the internet that love the same things I do, I’m all over it. Writing things out is so much easier than speaking for me, so when I get to talk about reading and books I’ve read, or plan to read, I don’t get nervous or feel obligated to not sound stupid.

7. I love being a blogger because… I get exposed to so many new books.

I have gotten ARC copies and I’ve found books I probably wouldn’t have read online. I get the chance to have people send me their books to review. I, being a reader, love the new books and gladly accept them. :)

8. I love being a blogger because… I get to talk about books.

I love talking about books because, I obviously love them. I love writing reviews and telling people what I think about a book I’ve read. I get to recommend books to anyone who wants to listen. It’s the best thing when someone comments that they read my post and immediately bought or downloaded the book I’d talked about.

9. I love being a blogger because… Fandoms.

I get to be part of some of the most magical things on the internet. The Fandoms. I get to read fan-fic of my favorite books and get tshirts with quotes and it’s just amazing. :)

10. I love being a blogger because… I get to fangirl with other fangirls.

Fangirling is one of my specialties. I do it all the time, and at least once a day. Why not talk to fellow fangirls while I’m at it? :)

 

One of the people I nominated for the Liebster Blog Award made their blog post! Check it out and follow! I Love to Read and Review Books.

Screen Shot 2013-12-11 at 9.17.59 AM

Leave a Reply

