Top Ten Tuesday (6)

This week on Top Ten Tuesday is 1o Popular Authors I’ve Never Read.

toptentuesday2

1. Ransom Riggs

I bought Miss Peregrine’s Home For Peculiar Children last month and I really want to read it. I can’t wait to pick it up :)

2. Marissa Meyer

I have Cinder, but haven’t had the urge to pick it up yet.

3. Marcus Zusak

I want to read The Book Thief so bad, but I just havent gotten around to. I have it and plan to read it soon.

4. Lemony Snicket

Yes, yes. I know. It’s bad. I haven’t read the Series of Unfortunate Events. I have some of them, but when I was younger I was intimidated by how many books there were in the series so I never read any….

5. Lauren Kate

The only reason I haven’t read Fallen is because I’ve heard a lot of people didn’t like them and I don’t really want to read a book if I know I’m going to hate it.

6. Lauren Oliver

I want to read Panic so so bad. I don’t have it, but I want to get it. It sounds interesting.

7. Pitticus Lore

I have the first three books in the I Am Number Four series but I haven’t read any of them, but I really want to.

8. Laini Taylor

I have one book by Laini Taylor and I only have it because I got it cheap from bookoutlet.com. I don’t know what it’s about, but I plan on reading it.

9. Neil Gaiman

I’ve heard amazing things about Neil Gaiman, but I just haven’t picked up one of his books. I don’t own any, but I plan to read one soon.

10. J. R. R. Tolkien

*shame* This one is really bad. I need to read the Lord of the Rings. I “read” The Hobbit last year during literature class, but I didn’t actually pay attention because we only read random chapters, so I don’t count it.

Screen Shot 2013-12-11 at 9.17.59 AM

4 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday (6)

  1. Sometimes books just don’t speak to you… or you don’t have the time. That being said, Gaiman is an amazing, occasionally terrifying writer–I hope you enjoy whatever you choose!

Leave a Reply

