Review: Save as Draft – Cavanaugh Lee

Save as Draft – Cavanaugh Lee

10349398

Title: Save as Draft

Author: Cavanaugh Lee

Release Date: February 1, 2011

Publisher: Simon & Schuster

Format: Hardcover

Page Number: 336

Source: Bookstore

SAVE AS DRAFT @Readers A love triangle evolving over e-mails, texts, and Facebook messages that makes you wonder if the things we leave unsaid—or rather unsent—could change the story of our lives.

6:59 PM Feb. 14th via twitterfeed

Sent: Monday, February 14, 2011

From: Izabell

To: Reader

Subject: Save as Draft

Are we Facebook friends yet? I’m the wactress (waitress/actress) turned lawyer who lives her life online. (Don’t we all these days?)

Anyway, I’ve got this problem. . . . There’s this guy. His name’s Peter. He’s my best friend and co-worker, and we just started dating, which is potentially a huge mistake. But, that’s not all. There’s this other guy, Marty. I met him on eHarm, and he ran with the bulls in Spain. I can’t get him off my mind. What a mess. I’d love your advice if you can take a second out of your crazy, high-tech life. Shoot me an e-mail. Or text me. Or BB messenger me.

And friend me if you haven’t already! You can find me on Facebook under Save as Draft.

Izabell

2 out of 5 stars

Plot:

Izabell is a pre-lawyer who’s obsessed with everything dealing with the internet. Izabell decides to sign up for eHarmony after some begging from her best friends. On her sixth match she finally feels herself clicking with this guy, but she cancels a date because she feels attracted to her best guy friend. Izabell talks it over with her best friends and decides to follow her heart. This whole book is written through emails, texts, and Facebook messages and quite honestly, it was dumb. I was really looking forward to it because it’s something so different. I was so utterly disappointed. I don’t understand how someone would get stuck in a situation where they would cheat on their boyfriend. I mean, honestly. Use some common sense. It’s just irritating to read something like that because it is totally saying that it is acceptable for girls to make bad choices with their boyfriends and other guys. It’s so unacceptable. There were other flaws with the writing, but it was so irritating to read.

Characters:

I honestly didn’t like any of the characters. They were so fake. I mean, duh, they aren’t real, but dang. It was like the author hadn’t met real people or hung out with real people. No one acts like that. Why would you email your boyfriend if you’re sitting right next to him. It’s so dumb.

Who Would I Be?:

I guess Izabell because she’s the only character. There was no character or plot development. I would be her so I could change her bad choices. It’s just irritating because, like I said, she was cheating on her boyfriend with another guy. She didn’t know how she felt. Blah blah. If you don’t know how you feel, pick one of them.

Screen Shot 2013-12-11 at 9.17.59 AM

One thought on “Review: Save as Draft – Cavanaugh Lee

  1. Pingback: June Wrapup + July TBR | YA Book Reviews

Leave a Reply

