Booktube Made Me Do It (1)

Today is the first day of BookTubeAThon 2014 and the first video/blog challenge is 3 Books I Read Because of Booktube. I honestly haven’t read a lot of books because of Booktube… I’ve bought a lot, but that doesn’t mean I’ve gotten around to reading them :)

Photo Jul 14, 6 12 20 PM

The only reason I picked up Vampire Academy was because of a bunch of people on Booktube raving about them. I don’t like vampires that much, but I do like these books. I’ve only read Vampire Academy and Frostbite, but I do plan on reading the rest soon. I also read The Shadowhunter’s Codex (mostly because of WhittyNovels). I love The Mortal Instruments series, but I didn’t like this book. It was extremely boring to me. But this concludes this post. Woo for a kind of lame post.

Screen Shot 2013-12-11 at 9.17.59 AM

4 thoughts on “Booktube Made Me Do It (1)

  1. Ok so the series banners on your blog basically describes my past few months in books like wow! So now I’m sitting here at 12 am scrolling through your posts jotting down titles of new books on my iPad…

    Yea I just wanted to drop by and say hi I’m your new number one fan!
    Ttfn

    • Awesome! I’m so glad you like it :) I’ve read some of my favorite books since I started my blog. I am so glad you’re taking my recommendations and enjoy reading my blog! Thank you so much :) it really means the world :)
      Aubrey Joy

Leave a Reply

