Pointe Taken Newsletter (2)

Woo on being a somewhat (not really) consistent blogger! This week has been absolutely crazy. So busy all the time. Running from one place to another, but I have to admit that I do really love it. Dance has been going really well. I just got new pointe shoes and now I can actually turn on them. When pointe shoes get used a lot they get what dancers call, dead. They don’t have a flat toe anymore and balancing gets really difficult. My arches looked beautiful with my old shoes, but now I can turn and do barre and across the floor stuff so that’s really exciting. Still reading the same books I was last week. Whoops.

I have one chapter left in Lord of the Flies, but I don’t like it so totally don’t want to finish it. I am about 60 pages into Watership Down, and at almost the exact same spot in A Discovery of Witches. Yeah. Go reading slumps.

Posts on the Blog:

Screen Shot 2013-12-11 at 9.17.59 AM

Leave a Reply

