Pointe Taken Newsletter (5)

Yay! Finally got a review up this week! Have I finished A Discovery of Witches? NO! Was I really busy this week? YES! Alright. I have been saying I would finish A Discovery of Witches for about 2 months now. I have review books I need to read and am very behind on them. Oops. I’ve been trying! I promise. Anyway, I finished Watership Down and almost cried at the end. I am about to read a handful of pages in King Dork right now because book club tomorrow! I get entirely too excited for book club, but I don’t even care that my nerdiness shows :) I have had a big week this week. Nutcracker auditions were this past Friday and I got Spanish, Baker, and Soldier. I learned all the choreography for the parts yesterday night and this afternoon. I think it went really well, actually. I’m very excited for this year’s performance. We are collaborating with Ballet Nebraska located in Omaha. It should be an amazing season :)

Oh, and just a reminder: I am doing a giveaway when I hit 200 followers! Stay tuned for that!

Posts on the Blog:

Screen Shot 2013-12-11 at 9.17.59 AM

3 thoughts on “Pointe Taken Newsletter (5)

  1. You’re almost to 200 subscribers! But before you do that, I have tagged you in a post! My most recent one (Oct. 29) :) Hope you do it soon :D
    And while you’re at it, could you subscribe to my Booktube channel on Youtube? The username is Books and Paint Flourish :D It has lots of bookish related things haha

Leave a Reply

