#FridayReads (14)

Happy Friday! Today I didn’t have school so I got to stay home. I got to start Zombies vs. Unicorns, which is my book club read, and started to crochet a hat. For the books of the week, I’m currently reading Zombies vs. Unicorns and The Book of Charlie. I’ve only read one of the short stories in Zombies vs. Unicorns, and I’m not sure I like reading anthologies. I knew they were short stories, and it won’t be a bad book, but I already know that I don’t like anthologies that much. I am really in the mood for some high fantasy right now, but I have review books that need to be read and reviewed as soon as possible. I’ve decided that I’m going to read the first Game of Thrones book over Christmas break. I get that it’s a ways away, but I am so pumped. I think I’m going to be confused, but I really love fantasy, so I’m going to go for it. Also, I almost have 200 followers! This week I will try and get some books for the giveaway. I will also be participating in the 24 in 48 hour Read-a-thon this weekend. The idea is to read 24 of the 48 hours in the weekend. It starts at midnight tonight. I will stay awake and read as much as I can tonight/early hours tomorrow :) Join here! I will be posting a TBR later tonight, it will be very ambitious, but I want to be optimistic about this!

Screen Shot 2013-12-11 at 9.17.59 AM

One thought on “#FridayReads (14)

  1. Pingback: Pointe Taken Newsletter (8) | ♡ Pointe Taken ♡

Leave a Reply

