Pointe Taken Newsletter (10)

Hello, hello! Good evening, everyone. This week has been good for me, but I’ve realized that I probably will not make my GoodReads reading goal this year. I’m honestly okay with that, though. I love reading, but I think the reason I have been in such a slump is because I’ve been pressured to read because of this GoodReads goal. In 2015 I think I’m going to set my goal at 50 books, rather than 62, but I’m going to not stress about it. I have decided that I am going to do a 2015 Reading Challenge. It is a full year long challenge with a bunch of cool books to read.

2015 Reading Challenge

I found this challenge on Pinterest and am so excited, because I am going to really commit to this. I’ve never done anything like this, and I think it will be refreshing to take a step away from young adult. I love young adult, but I’ve found that almost all are the same. Dystopian, forbidden love, dire situations. But, branching out to adult, and non-fiction, fantasy. There are so many choices in books that are not YA. In the new year I will be trying to branch out.

This weekend I’ve been sick with the flu. So puking my guts out, basically. I have read quite a few pages today, but I don’t think I really took in the story because of the whole vomiting thing. I’m currently reading Endgame: The Calling – James Frey and am really really loving it. Oh my, let me tell ya. Sarah and Jago are perfect. Christopher just needs to stop, and An and Chiyoko are great. Holy goodness sakes. Sarah and Jago. Mm. Shipping them so hard. If you’ve read this book you understand.

Posts on the Blog:

Screen Shot 2013-12-11 at 9.17.59 AM

Leave a Reply

