Pointe Taken Newsletter (11) + Bout of Books 12.0 Readathon TBR

Happy Sunday! This week has been a wonderful week for me in both reading and blogging. I finished The Calling and gave it 4 stars. I had been reading this since the 22nd of December, but I have no idea why it took me so long. The Calling completed one of the challenges in the 2015 Reading Challenge put on by Popsugar. I marked this book as a book set in a different country, because they travel everywhere, and most of the time it was not in the United States. I really enjoyed this book and am so excited for the next ones. Unfortunately the second book doesn’t even have a title… so yay for me. Cliffhangers will be the death of me, I swear. Anywho. I am currently reading Blog Inc. by Joy Deangdeelert Cho; it’s about how to create and keep up a successful blog. I plan on finishing Blog Inc. tonight and maybe continuing on with The Power of Half. I have officially blogged every single day of 2015. I mean it’s only the fourth, but still. It works for me. I have decided that scheduling posts will be perfect for me once school starts back up (aka tomorrow). Not super excited for school, but we start J-Term tomorrow, so that’s kind of exciting. I plan on continuing to post consistently as the year progresses. I will be posting my 2014 Year in Review that WordPress sent to bloggers this week, as well.

Bout of Books 12.0 Readathon TBR! This will my first time participating in a Bout of Books.

The Bout of Books read-a-thon is organized by Amanda @ On a Book Bender and Kelly @ Reading the Paranormal. It is a week long read-a-thon that begins 12:01am Monday, January 5th and runs through Sunday, January 11th in whatever time zone you are in. Bout of Books is low-pressure. There are challenges, giveaways, and a grand prize, but all of these are completely optional. For all Bout of Books 12 information and updates, be sure to visit the Bout of Books blog. – From the Bout of Books team

I knew about Bout of Books, but never really looked into it. I have no idea why I didn’t look into it, but whatever. Beside the point. I saw a TBR video on PeruseProject and decided, hey. Why not? My TBR will include…

  1. The Power of Half: One Family’s Decision to Stop Taking and Start Giving Back
  2. Clockwork Angel
  3. Little Women
  4. Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix

Of course there is no possible way to finish all of these books in one week, but I will try and make get as far as I can into these. I just need to commit. I will most likely be putting a progress section on every post this week telling how everything is going, page number, etc. Join me in Bout of Books 12.0! What’s on your TBR for this week?

Screen Shot 2013-12-11 at 9.17.59 AM

3 thoughts on “Pointe Taken Newsletter (11) + Bout of Books 12.0 Readathon TBR

  1. I’m going to try and read These Broken Stars, Hover and The Collectors Society ^_^ good luck on the readathon! I really want to take part but school. .. school is evil somedays… haha have fun :)!

Leave a Reply

