Pointe Taken Newsletter (12)

Welcome, old and new readers of the blog. Happy Sunday. This has been a very crazy week because J-Term started, but we got late starts, early outs, and no school days because of weather. We didn’t have a full day of school last week at all. It was quite hectic. This week I participated in the Bout of Books 12.0 Readathon, and I will have a wrapup on that posted tomorrow evening. I finished Blog Inc. (completing the Author You’ve Never Read Before category on the 2015 Reading Challenge) and To Dance (Graphic Novel challenge) and am almost finished with The Power of Half. I plan on having the review of it up before the end of the week. I really love the message The Power of Half gives; it really makes me want to help in some way. I plan on finishing Clockwork Angel soon, then starting Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince after that. This week I will also be starting Just One Year by Gayle Forman because I get to buddy read it with one of my best friends who’s just gotten into reading. If you want to buddy read anything with me just comment down below! This week will be fairly simple and not chaotic like last week was, so that’ll be very nice. Happy almost halfway through January!

Posts on the Blog:

Screen Shot 2013-12-11 at 9.17.59 AM

Leave a Reply

