Teaser Tuesday (5)

“Strange is our situation here upon earth. Each of us comes for a short visit, not knowing why, yet sometimes seeming to divine a purpose. From the standpoint of daily life, however, there is one thing we do know – that man is here for the sake of other men.” – Albert Einstein – The Power of Half – Page 205

This really stood out to me and I decided to share it. At the beginning of every new chapter, there is a quote depicting what the chapter will be about. I love this and think that it can be so powerful. I love what this family did; sold their house, built schools and safe houses with the money they got from their house, went to Africa. It’s a really great book. It is so extremely slow in the beginning of the book. There are literally 242 pages. I could read that many pages in a single day easily if I just sat down and read. I will have a review up tomorrow, I promise. Now that I’ve said that, I actually have to. #helpfultipsfromablogger

Screen Shot 2013-12-11 at 9.17.59 AM

Leave a Reply

