Rereading Books

Rereading your old favorites, or giving a book a second chance. I used to have a strong aversion to rereading books because I thought that I was wasting my time on reading something I’d already read before, but now I have a different philosophy on it. I love rereading my favorite books. It makes me happy, I pick up on things I didn’t when I read it the time before, and it gets me out of a reading slump. Rereading is one of my favorite things to do now even though I don’t do it that often. Rereading books is like visiting an old friend after not having seen them for a long time. You just get to jump right back into the world, and as cheesy as it sounds, it can be very magical and cause a lot of wanderlust. How do you feel about rereading books? What is your favorite book to reread? Mine is Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets… if anyone was wondering. :)

Screen Shot 2013-12-11 at 9.17.59 AM

3 thoughts on “Rereading Books

  1. Pingback: Pointe Taken Newsletter (13) | Pointe Taken

Leave a Reply

