Reading Update

Hello, everyone! I just wanted to thank everyone who reads my blog consistently for sticking around with me through my lack of posting throughout this year. I’ve been so beyond busy, but it really means so much to me that I have people who read what I write about.

 

The point(e) *ha ha. dance jokes* of this post was to explain to people who ‘feel bad about not reading,’ and feel as though they aren’t good bloggers because they don’t read 500 books a month… that it is okay. You aren’t a failure because you don’t read as fast as other people. You aren’t a failure because you don’t have time to post. If you’re making the effort, YOU ARE NOT A FAILURE. I’ve watched quite a few videos on YouTube where people talk about why they’ve stopped making videos for 3 months because of their schedules, and it’s okay!

The moral of the story is: don’t feel bad about something you can’t control. It is alright to not post or read; it’s your right. Don’t feel bad :)

Screen Shot 2013-12-11 at 9.17.59 AM

Leave a Reply

