Reading Multiple Books at Once

I am, as you all know, an avid reader. I know a lot of people have trouble focusing on more than one book at once, but I’m currently read 4. I know that seems like a lot, but I have reasons. I am reading one for school, one for book club, one for fun, and one for review. I have them all differentiated in my head, and I don’t get confused by different plots. I used to only read one book at a time, no exceptions. I wouldn’t even start a new book in fear that I would forget information from the previous book before taking an AR (Accelerated Reader) test.

But now that I’m older, I’ve realized that it’s fun to challenge yourself. I love reading multiple books at the same time because I actually have to think when I’m reading them. It’s also nice because once you get into a reading mood you can finish multiple books one right after another quickly.

What’s your take on reading multiple books at once? Are you in a book club that has you read a book in smaller sections?

Screen Shot 2013-12-11 at 9.17.59 AM

One thought on “Reading Multiple Books at Once

  1. I also read multiple books at once and love it! At the moment, however, I am reading 7 books, which I don’t like. This is partially because I picked up a book and read a bit, then put it down again. Oh well, hopefully I finish it sometime soon.

Leave a Reply

