Reading Speed

After looking at the website BookBlogging.net *best thing ever, and I have no idea how I didn’t find it earlier!* I found a post from the blog Mara Was Here. She got tagged in a post on another blog, and was asked the question: “How long does it normally take you to read a book?” After reading this post, I’ve decided to create my own.

Last year I read between 1 and 3 books each week, especially in the summer, but this year I have not had time to read! I love reading, obviously, and it makes me really sad that I can’t finish as many books as I had been previously. I have been reading Outlander for multiple months… It has never taken me more than a month to read a book before, granted it is 850 pages, but still.

I would love to be able to read a book a week, so I will be concentrating on reading more during the holidays. I am so excited because I have a 4 day weekend this week, then school one day next week, then a five day break for Thanksgiving! I can’t wait, because I will get so much reading done :)

How fast do you read?

Screen Shot 2013-12-11 at 9.17.59 AM

9 thoughts on “Reading Speed

  1. It genuinely depends on how much I’m enjoying it, the genre and page number. But typically, I read an average YA contemporary in three days. According to Goodreads, I read equivalent to (but not exactly) one book a week!

Leave a Reply

