2016 Bookish Goals and Resolutions!

Happy 2016, everyone! I hope everyone had an amazing, and safe, New Years with friends and family. With a new year comes new goals for the year. I will be talking about my resolutions for my blog and reading as my first post of the year!

  • This year I want to read 100 books for the Goodreads Challenge.

I know what you’re thinking. Aubrey, you read 51 books this year. How the heck do you think you’re going to double it? I have an answer for you; I am going to read more consistently. Last year I read 11 books in July, and absolutely no books in April. I made excuses for myself, but everyone is busy. Literally every person in the world has time to do other things, so I just need to make reading a priority.

  • I want to get my TBR shelve down!

I have so many books that I would love to read just sitting on my shelves, but I haven’t gotten to them! I currently have 110 unread books; although it isn’t as many as some, I want to get it down to as close to 0 as I can this year!

  • I want to finish series I’ve started with the books I own.

I have so many second and third books of series that I just have not gotten to. This year I hope to lower how many series I’m reading.

  • Tackle the rest of the Harry Potter books!

Yes, yes. I know. I’ve never finished the Harry Potter series. I get that they’re amazing; I LOVE the movies. I need to read books 5, 6, and 7. Which shouldn’t be too difficult when the books are as magical as they are!

  • One of my blogging goals for this year is, blog more consistently.

I love blogging. It is one of my favorite things that I do with my life, but I happen to do it somewhat inconsistently. My goal this year is to have a blog post up every other day of the week. I really will strive to attain this this year. I also want to put out quality content for you guys, my readers. I appreciate your support more than anything, and I want to have 500 followers by the end of this year!

I want everyone to have an amazing year filled with wonderful experiences. This year I get to go to dance camp for two weeks again! I get to go to Italy for 10 days! *I will post pictures and write about my experiences with that, I promise!* I get to go at the end of July and I AM SO EXCITED. I have never been out of the country, and my first experience with it will be across the Atlantic Ocean. YAY!

Anyway, I hope everything goes well this year. Be safe with whatever you’re doing in the future; be smart ;) Have a great day, and HAPPY NEW YEAR! 2016 will be the best yet :)

Screen Shot 2013-12-11 at 9.17.59 AM

5 thoughts on “2016 Bookish Goals and Resolutions!

Leave a Reply

