Shadowhunters

AHH! This is the moment we’ve been waiting for! A (hopefully) wonderful TV series about our favorite books. The first episode of Shadowhunters premiered Tuesday the 12th. *as in yesterday* And I haven’t watched it yet. I would have loved to watch it right as it came out, but I had dance, and I wanted to watch it with my friends. Anyway, I just wanted to express how excited I am to see this world come to life on screen.

I get that there was a movie, but it was pretty awful, and there wasn’t much going for it, but this is going to be good. The casting choices are absolutely perfect. Dom Sherwood and Matthew Daddario. I mean come on. They’re wonderful and they will be the perfect Jace and Alec.

Very attractive young men. Not to mention, I’ve heard absolutely amazing things about the first episode. I can’t wait to see where this series goes throughout the first season. I am so happy it’s an actual show!

Also, Lady Midnight is coming out in March! Cassandra Clare is just hitting it off with the Shadowhunter world this year. We get to read about Emma Carstairs and her adventures, and oh my gosh it’s going to be so great.

Have you seen the first episode of Shadowhunters on Freeform? Did you enjoy it? NO SPOILERS :)

Screen Shot 2013-12-11 at 9.17.59 AM

3 thoughts on “Shadowhunters

  1. I’m really looking forward to Lady Midnight too! I hope you enjoy the ShadowHunters TV series when you finally get to sit down with friends and watch the episode.

Leave a Reply

