Top 5 Anticipated Releases of 2016

Hello, hello! I totally understand that this post should have been up closer to the beginning of the year, but whatever. I’ll put it up now. I don’t purchase a lot of new books every year, but these are some that I am definitely going to buy before the year is over :)

  1. Lady Midnight (The Dark Artifices #1) – Cassandra Clare
    Release date: March 8th
    I am so excited for this book. I LOVE Cassandra Clare (if you haven’t noticed) and I can’t wait to pick up her newest book. Also, this cover is gorgeous!
    25494343
  2. Glass Sword (Red Queen #2) – Victoria Aveyard
    Release date: February 9th
    Again, I love Victoria Aveyard and can’t wait to read the next installment of Red Queen. I really enjoyed the first one, and am super pumped to read the next one to see where the story goes. Also, this cover is pretty, too.
    23174274
  3. The Rose and the Dagger (The Wrath and the Dawn #2) – Renee Ahdieh
    Release date: May 3rd
    Read the first book in this series for book club, and really enjoyed it. My whole book club can’t wait to read this one to continue on with the story!
    23308084
  4. Into the Dim (Into the Dim #1) – Janet B. Taylor
    Release date: March 1st
    I’ve heard about this book through Netgalley, and it was explained that it was a young adult version *inspired* of Outlander. Um. Outlander is one of my favorite books, so obviously I have to read this!
    25897792
  5. The Love That Split the World – Emily Henry
    Release date: January 26th
    I haven’t heard a lot about this book, but it sounded interesting. I saw it on Netgalley, and think it would be a cool read for a romancy mood. It sounds like an interesting book! AND THIS COVER IS BEAUTIFUL.
    25467698

These are just some of the books that I’m excited about this year! I think it will be a great year for YA! A lot of new literature is coming out; I can’t wait to read some of the new books.

Screen Shot 2013-12-11 at 9.17.59 AM

Leave a Reply

