Book Club

Welcome, welcome! Today I’m going to be talking about book clubs and how much I enjoy them :)

I’ve been in a book club that I created with some of my friends and a local bookstore owner for about a year, and it’s one of my favorite activities I’m in. We meet once a week, and read about 1/4 of a book a week so we’re done with one in a month-ish. For us, that works perfectly, but for others that would be too often. I think a monthly book club would be really fun, too. 

We’ve read quite a few books, and we’ve not loved all of them, but also have found we really enjoyed some. One of my favorites we’ve read is Red Queen. Almost all of us loved it!

Are you in a book club? Do you wish you were in a book club?

Aubrey Joy

3 thoughts on “Book Club

Leave a Reply

