Just Reflect

As one of my first non-bookish posts in a while, I just wanted to talk about life, so here I go.

Take a few moments to yourself. Close your eyes, and think. Let your mind wander. Where does yours go to?

My mind immediately goes to two things. England/Europe, and dancing.

I have been a dancer since I was 5 years old, and have always loved it. I hope to pursue a future in dancing, and can’t wait to see what my future holds for me.

I have wanted to travel to Europe since early middle school when my cousins (second, maybe third cousins) came from Manchester to visit my nana, grandpa, and aunts. I heard their accents and immediately knew I had to go there some day.

Just think about it; your mind probably wandered to beautiful and exciting things. We have everything we want and need right near us, but we don’t appreciate it enough. I have a wonderful family, a great dance studio, nice things, a handsome boyfriend, and I haven’t taken a step back in a while to be thankful for everything. I love the way my life is right now, even if my curfew is a little too early, and I’m always a little too sore. I love my life, and I’m sure almost all of you do too.

I’m not saying you’ve not had hard times in your life, everyone has, but it’s nice to look at your life from an outside perspective. I want every single one of you to take a few moments out of your day to appreciate the things around you and say thank you to your parents, and significant others, and siblings, and friends. Even if they think you’re super weird for texting them a simple thank you, I guarantee you that almost all of them will have a better day afterwards.

Live life to the fullest. Don’t be scared of the unknown. Dance until you can’t move anymore. Travel until you’re completely broke. Have fun and be spontaneous.

Screen Shot 2013-12-11 at 9.17.59 AM

Leave a Reply

