This Week in Books #1

I saw this on ChrissiReads, and I think I would like to start doing these weekly. Now, if I am currently reading multiple books, I will only put the one I read most recently during my day in each post to keep it condensed. In theses posts I will be talking about what I read then, now, and what I will read next!

Click on the photo to go to the Goodreads page!

255722742552926323174274

THEN: I recently finished School of Deaths by Christopher Mannino, and I really enjoyed it! Like I say all the time, I love when authors or publishers ask me to read their books. The main premise of this book is that a teenage girl gets thrown into a world of male Grim Reapers, and has to learn how to become a Death alongside them. She’s the first girl in centuries, and she has to figure out why things are working the way that they are. Its a very interesting book!

NOW: I am currently 37% of the way done with Lady Midnight on my iPad, and I’M LOVING IT! My goal is to have it finished by Sunday when I get to meet Cassandra Clare, but I’m also going to purchase the hardcover of the book when I get there. If you don’t know who Cassandra Clare is, get out from under that rock! Pick up one of her books, you won’t regret it! This book follows Emma Carstairs and Julian Blackthorn and their adventures while living at the Los Angeles Institute. I don’t want to talk too much about these books because they’re all tied closely together, but the two teenagers are Shadowhunters, and Shadowhunters hunt demons in the Mundane world. I have been waiting for so long to read this book, and I’m so glad I finally have it!

NEXT: Glass Sword by Victoria Aveyard is next up on my list! I’m reading it for book club with my friends, and cannot wait to continue on with the series! I really enjoyed the first book, and am very excited to start this one. I’ve read the first novella and not the second one, but I can’t wait to read that, too!

What books are on your list of then, now, and next?

Screen Shot 2013-12-11 at 9.17.59 AM

2 thoughts on “This Week in Books #1

  1. Pingback: This or That Book Tag – Signing On

Leave a Reply

