This Week in Books #2

I saw this on ChrissiReads, and I think I would like to start doing these weekly. Now, if I am currently reading multiple books, I will only put the one I read most recently during my day in each post to keep it condensed. In theses posts I will be talking about what I read then, now, and what I will read next!

Click on the photo to go to the Goodreads page!

2552926334220923174274

THEN: I just finished Lady Midnight yesterday and OMG IT WAS AMAZING! The review will be up on Friday! I loved all the characters, and the character development was perfection. I feel traumatized, but in a good way because of it. The ending was perfect for the situation in the book, but the situation was not ideal. I highly suggest reading anything by Cassandra Clare. So good.

NOW: Looking For Alaska is the book that I just started today, actually! Have to read it for my Young Adult Literature college class, and I’m 32 pages in right now. I like it, it’s not super great yet, but I’ve enjoyed what I read. I like Miles and Alaska is a pretty cool bad apple. I’m excited to see where the story goes. I’ve heard a lot of mixed feelings about this book, so…

NEXT: Glass Sword still takes this position. I’m really excited to read it, but I just haven’t gotten around to it. I loved the first book in this series, and I loved the novella that I read, so I don’t know why I’m so hesitant to read this! I promise I’ll start it soon.

What books are on your list of then, now, and next?

Screen Shot 2013-12-11 at 9.17.59 AM

One thought on “This Week in Books #2

Leave a Reply

