This Week in Books #5

If I am currently reading multiple books, I will only put the one I read most recently during my day in each post to keep it condensed. In theses posts I will be talking about what I read then, now, and what I will read next!

297440312841747728674659

THEN: I just finished Oleah Chronicles: Justice by Michelle Johnson, and I enjoyed it. I really loved the first one, and was looking forward to this one. I have to say that I liked the first one much more than this one. I am excited to read the third one in this series when it comes out because it ended in a cliff hanger! I wish we would have gotten more information on Zander, but I think that will happen in the next book. Cross your fingers!

NOW: I just started The Wakening by E. B. Dillon a few days ago and about 1/3 of the way through it. I hope to finish it in the next few days. It’s different than what I’ve read before, but it’s pretty intriguing. I don’t love it, but I don’t hate it. There are some unnecessary declarations of love, and some random typos in the book, but other than that it’s pretty good. There are two separate stories happening currently (at page 107) and it’s interesting because they’re just starting to tie together. I’m excited to see where the story takes me!

NEXT: The next book I’m picking up is Sword of Deaths (The Scythe Wielder’s Secret #2) by Christopher Mannino. I read the first one in March, and I enjoyed it. I am trying to work my way through my review books, so that’s why there are so many new books on this blog! You should definitely try this series, because it’s fun and interesting to read about. The ending of the first book ended somewhat abruptly, so I’m excited to start the second one soon.

What books have you enjoyed lately?

Screen Shot 2013-12-11 at 9.17.59 AM

One thought on “This Week in Books #5

Leave a Reply

